Special Education Services & Supports » School Psychologists

School Psychologists

School psychologists provide direct support and interventions to students, consult with teachers, families, and other school-employed mental health professionals (i.e., school counselors, school social workers) to improve support strategies, work with school administrators to improve school-wide practices and policies, and collaborate with community providers to coordinate needed services.

 

WE PROVIDE

Academic and behavioral interventions

Mental health supports

Evaluation, assessment, and data analysis

Consultation with teachers and families

Culturally responsive services

Crisis prevention and response

 

WE SUPPORT

Struggling and diverse learners

Academic achievement

Positive behavior and mental health

Safe and supportive learning environments

School–family–community partnerships

School-wide data-based decision making

 

 

Glynn County School Psychologists

 

Steve O’Cain – Lead School Psychologist

socain@glynn.k12.ga.us

Glynn Academy

St. Simons Elementary

Private/Home Schools

 

Aunjae Cary

aunjae.cary@glynn.k12.ga.us

Risley Middle School

Golden Isles Elementary

Satilla Marsh Elementary

 

Judy Driggers

jdriggers@glynn.k12.ga.us

Altama Elementary School

Oglethorpe Point Elementary School

Morningstar

 

Guenet Jackson

gjackson@glynn.k12.ga.us

Burroughs-Molette Elementary School

FACES and Leaps & Bounds

Glynn Middle School

 

Joyce King

joyce.king@glynn.k12.ga.us

Jane Macon Middle School

Sterling Elementary School

Private/Home Schools

 

Ellen Loskoski

echrist@glynn.k12.ga.us

Needwood Middle School

Glyndale Elementary School

Greer Elementary School

 

Anna Morgan

anna.morgan@glynn.k12.ga.us

Brunswick High School

Goodyear Elementary School

Private/Home Schools