2023-2024 Teacher of the Year » 2023-2024 Teacher of the Year

2023-2024 Teacher of the Year

And the 2023-2024 Glynn County Teacher of the Year is……….
Satilla Marsh Elementary’s Ms. Taylor Priest! Congratulations on this well-deserved honor. You are an exceptional teacher, and we know you will represent our county well. And congratulations to all of our Teachers of the Year.
You all are exemplary teachers with great work ethics and hearts for students. From the speeches last night, it is evident that each of you is passionate about the needs of others and go above and beyond your duties to advocate for all of your students and colleagues. You are absolute rockstars who continue to make an impact on us all!
As you can tell, we’re blessed with the best in Glynn County! #strongerglynn #growleadexcel #weteachglynn
(Pictured are Brunswick-Golden Isles Chamber of Commerce CEO Ralph Staffins, from left, 2023-2024 Glynn County Teacher of the Year Taylor Priest, Satilla Marsh Elementary Principal Dr. Charlie Frazier, GCSS Superintendent Scott Spence, and Georgia Power Georgia Co. Area Manager Dialo Cartwright). 
  • The Westin Jekyll Island
  • Palmer's Village Cafe
  • Wee Pub
  • Crab Daddy's Seafood Bar & Grill
  • Fiddler's Seafood Restaurant
  • Georgia Sea Grill
  • City Market Inc.
  • Crab Trap
  • SSI Tee Time
  • Brunswick Adventures
  • Skippers' Fish Camp
  • Simple Elegance
  • Porch - SSI
  • Brandi Kennerly Pottery
  • Berkshire Hathaway/Hodnett Cooper
  • The Still
  • Home Depot
  • King & Prince Beach & Golf Resort